Motherless Child

Book One in the CUSA series

When Rosa's mother loses her job with the Corporate United States of America, her family must flee across the white-controlled Unincorporated States or be killed in an employee purge.  But when their bus is ambushed just outside of Virgilina, Rosa finds herself hopelessly separated from her family.  Rescued by the white people of Ascension, Rosa will discover a terrible secret that could bring ruin to everyone.

Seventeen years in the making, Cole’s book about a girl trapped between two Americas serves as a reminder of what the United States has become, and what it still could be.

The Speed of Silence

Book Two in the CUSA series - coming soon from Nuncici Press

The Girl With the Bow

Vival is a knight whose talent for putting up with hardship brings him into contact with a young, dark-skinned girl from Under the Mountain on Veer Isle.  The girl, Nyla, can neither say where she belongs or how she got there.  But she's ready to leave.

Unfortunately, Vival's boat has been smashed to pieces by a mysterious storm.  Now Vival and Nyla must seek help from two misfit criminals named Chere and Sherluck who seem to hate one another, even though they're never in the room at the same time.  Yet as the small world of the island seems to collapse around them, the only thing that can save them all may be Nyla’s undiscovered talent.

 

In this first installment, Adam Cole follows in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Phillip Pullman in unfolding a rich fantasy world for children and adults.

The Blue Woman and the High Wood

Book Two in the Vie A'Lyn Series - coming soon from Nuncici Press

The Myth of Magic

 "Myth of Magic is what a fantasy novel really should be..." Booknet

The Childbearer

Book 2 in the Queensland Series - Coming soon from Nuncici Press

The Prison Spell

Book 3 in the Queensland Series - Coming soon from Nuncici Press

Seven Ways the World Can End

Two young men pretend to speak for Jesus and start the apocalypse. One arrogant businessman makes the last deal of his, or anyone's life. A lonely woman discovers that she is the only real person in the universe.

Seven tales of terror, despair and redemption from the author of Motherless Child and Hofstadter's Grandchildren.

Take a quiz!

What Kind of Music Warrior Are You?